Things are good. 

I always feel like I have to take a moment to appreciate when things are really good in my life. I got to run again yesterday. I got a little bit of a headache, but it could have been from dehydration. It definitely wasn’t as bad as before my surgery. 

My boyfriend keeps me happy. I’m just really content with our relationship and how we can just do nothing and be perfectly fine. The best was him taking care of me after my surgery. Literally feeding me soup, setting up the pillows for me to be propped up while I slept, but he slept in the corner of the bed away from me so he wouldn’t accidentally hit me in my sleep (but still held my hand a few times during the night when I needed it). Did the dishes for the first few days and bought me more food when I needed it. We were talking about a mask for me to play soccer with and he said he hopes it works for my “cute little face”. I know that’s nothing, but random compliments are the best. We seem so different, but we work so well. He has a dj gig this Saturday that I’m looking forward to. He’s honestly way too cool for me. 

I should look into taking some classes at a Jc to get pre-reqs for grad school out of the way. I want to go back to school, but I’m not sure exactly what I want to do. Maybe I could become an EHS for myself. It’s not the same as AT by any stretch of the imagination, but I can help people stay safe. That’s always been my passion. 

The halls here are dangerous. There’s a bowl of tempting candy on the way to the bathrooms. I’m trying to stay hydrated today so I’m making more trips to the bathrooms. So danger. I’ve already given in today. :¥

Leave a Reply

